Working from Home – Thursday 6/12/2008


Nice to be home to catch the sunlight coming in through the kitchen window. I avoided the commute today. I get good gas mileage in my Toyota Echo, but my commute still burns about 2 gallons a day.

And you know what that means lately.


After working eight hours, I used the extra time to run a couple of errands in Palmdale before going to a Pilates Pulse class at the gym. (Whew! Tough!)

Then I got creative with the shrimp Hydra cooked up. Penne with shrimp, asparagus, wilted red lettuce, really good olive oil (thanks to Tomasina), Parmesan cheese and spices. Mmmm.

Early Girl – Wednesday 6/11/2008


There she is! Ain’t she a hot tomato?


Here come her sisters!


They seem to be enjoying their spot in pots on the patio.

Cool Thing : Check out this Chris Ware animation that’s on the This American Life website. Very cute story from a long-time married couple. I’ve had this happen with stories my siblings told about living in other houses before I was born.

I adore Ira Glass and the stories he and his crew bring to NPR every week. You can download podcasts or listen on your computer. I just donated to the podcast.

The story “Giant Pool of Money” explains the current mortgage crisis so well…